Dataset: 2016 SoE Inland Waters Australian drainage divisions


Drainage division boundaries comprising 13 regions covering the Australian continent. Drainage divisions represent the catchments of major surface
water drainage systems, comprising a number of river basins. The
13 regions were derived from the Bureau's of Meteorology's Australian
Hydrological Geospatial Fabric. See

Map prepared by the Department of Environment and Energy in order to produce Figure WAT1 in the Inland Waters theme of the 2016 State of the Environment Report, available at

The map service can be viewed at

Downloadable spatial data also available below.

General Information